Senior Nationals coming to Victoria

Posted by Ali Baggott on Jun 27 2010 at 08:35PM PDT in Season 2009-10

Field Hockey Canada and Field Hockey BC are proud to host the Senior National Field Hockey Championships for both Men and Women at UVic Vikes Field from Wednesday, June 30 to Sunday July 4, 2010.

The women’s competition features four BC teams including the BC Island, BC Mainland, BC U18 White and BC U18 Blue. Several of your top island athletes will be competing including island senior national team athletes Robyn Pendleton, Katie Collison, Ali Lee and Diana Roemer. Junior national team island stars include Maddie Secco, Sarah Keglowitsch, Bridget McGillivray, Kyla Pronk, Jaymie Tucker and Zoe Berkey. Also competing are teams from Alberta, Ontario and PEI.

The men’s competition features only two BC teams – the Senior and U18 teams. The Senior team is composed entirely of national team members including island product Mark Erickson. Also competing in the men’s division are teams from the USA, Alberta and Ontario.

Games begin 10:00am this Wednesday with the official Opening ceremonies occurring at 11:30am. Games will proceed from then until Sunday afternoon where the gold medal games will wrap up the tournament.

Come check out some fantastic hockey at UVic and find out more ways to help support your local national team athletes!

For game times, rosters and more information regarding the Senior Nationals check out:


There are no comments for this announcement.